Day 27| 31 Days of Self-Love&Mindfulness

Welcome to day 27 readers and bloggers(the challange that was done yesterday but uploaded today)! As I write this I am on my long journey home from work, sat pleasantly opposite a smiling Yorkie named Chip who seems to be more exhausted than me right now, poor thing.

As much as I’d love for this post to be about Chip, it’s not. Moving on!

Yesterday’s challenge was to “groom” and pamper myself to my hearts content and so I did just that:

I started off with washing my hair and to shampoo I actually used my dad’s anti-dandruff shampoo as I find its not as harsh as my other shampoos, it’s even better than the Jason and the argan oil by lush!

Next I condition, with a generous amount 2017-10-11 09828035096..jpgof GarnierUltimateBlends and like to oil my hair while damp with pure Argan Oil, as this just helps to lock in moisture which is important during these harsh Autumn/Winter months.

Then I just wrapped my hair up in a T shirt and sat down with a 2017-10-11 09-1855900592..jpglovely hot cuppa’

Once my hair had dried I decided that I wanted to straightened it and I get the best results when I blow dry in sections of 8 then go in with those hot straighteners, so that is what I did.

When my hair was all sleek and slayin’ I washed my face with NSPA face cleansing oil- which smells amazing and makes my skin feel so soft.

Time fo’that kdrama and face mask! I got these two face masks from Tkmax that smell absolutely amazing and I’ve just been waiting for an excuse to use them. The Manuka 2017-10-11 091385562842..jpghoney- Radiance face mask by Good Things was the mask I chose to apply yesterday while I watched a few more episodes of Legend of the Blue Sea.

At the end of every skin care routine I like to moisturise my skin with two drops of

Vitamin E oil and some Neutrogena Norweigan Formula Deep Moisture lotion.

I can’t stress how important it is to keep yourself well groomed but I’ve been struggling to find the time for it lately. Pampering is definitely a self-ritual I need to get back into and to kick it all off I’d like to get shellac on my nails or gel but I’m not sure which one and I haven’t got a clue what colour I’m going to get, I was thinking of an Autumnal colour. If you guys have any ideas let me know in the comments, I’d appreciate it loads!

Thanks,

Leave a Reply

