Things I’m Loving Right Now|Current Favourites

Hellooo beautiful people, I hope you’re all having a wonderful Saturday and enjoying the weekend while it’s here. I’m pleased to say that today I will be sharing a favourites post with you all, woooo! I always think I have no new items to add to these types of posts until I sit down and think about it and before I know it I’ve got a list of about 50 items in front of me. Well I’ve narrowed it down to just a few from the best of Beauty, Fashion and Entertainment. Enjoy!

Beauty

MAC EXTRA DIMENSION SKIN FINISH, OH DARLING, £24.50

Now, If you’re like me and love a pigmented highlighter but not ready to fork out £50 for the glow then carry on reading. I bought this having heard good things from friends about MAC cosmetics and their highlighters, but I still wasn’t completely sold due to the £14.51 price difference between this highlighter and my Sleek Solstice Palette. However, I’m all for trying new things and I am now able to say that I think £24.50 is a generous price considering how pigmented this highlighter is and the glowy finish it gives my skin. With one application I can use this highlighter for an everyday ‘no make up’ make up look or for a more ‘going out’ occasion I choose to apply it twice. You could create a lot of dimension with just one application but I prefer to build up slowly for more control with the look. I definitely recommend this highlighter to all of you guys and gals just remember that for a more natural ‘glow’ choose a highlighter with tones warmer for darker skin and colder for lighter skin.

 

TOPSHOP LIPS, BOOKWORM & BOARDROOM, £8.00

I’m not usually a lipstick person but for special occasions or if I just want to ‘glam up’

a look, I do dabble in the art of lippy. My favourite shades at the moment are Bookworm and Boardroom and both can be found in TOPSHOP’s range of lipsticks. Bookworm is such a cute, bold and preppy shade of lipstick that is perfect for the summer and doesn’t make my teeth look yellow, I’ve been wearing this shade to dinners and dates as I prefer either a more natural or ashy colour for a casual look. However, Boardroom’s ashy mauve is the colour I feel most comfortable in as it’s not too bold but still incredibly flattering and I always get compliments on this lipstick every time I wear it without fail. This one’s a crowd-pleaser.

 

Fashion

H&M, DENIM JACKET £29.99

Cropped, form-fitting denim jackets are definitely a big hit this summer, so obviously I had to pick one up from my local! This jacket is so chic and I love pairing it with some culottes or a pleated skirt both would be finished off with Converse, Toms or any ol’ trainers. Forget about your oversized denim jacket for a while, yes the one that makes you feel like a cool kid and grab yourself one of these!

 

TOPSHOP, GIRAFFE SHIRT £30.00

This year I’ve just been all about printed shirts and this is one of my favourite prints from Topshop at the moment. It goes so so well with my Bookworm Lipstick and it’s such a fun print to work with – heck what shirt with Giraffe’s and Palm Trees on wouldn’t be fun? I  like to wear this shirt casually with jeans, converse and accessories will usually be stacked gold rings and a gold choker.

What I’m Watching

LUCIFER!!!

For those of you who don’t know what Lucifer is; Well imagine if Satan lived, breathed and spoke among us, his brother, his mum (who’s the goddess of creation) and his pet demon. Then imagine that Lucifer/Satan gained human feelings, is incredibly handsome and is also working for the law enforcement. Yeah, so that’s ‘Lucifer’ and can I just virtually cry over my laptop right now at the emotional rollercoaster we’ve been on folks! This is one of the series that me and my boyfriend can watch together and almost every time he looks at me my eyes are welling up for Maze (his pet demon) or for Detective Decker (his lady friend) and I just want to shout at the screen “WHAT’S WRONG WITH YOU!? ALL MEN ARE THE SAME!” I don’t know why I expect any different from Satan? I definitely recommend this show if you like mystery, poor banter and crying.

 

That’s it guys, thank you for reading and have a wonderful weekend!

Autumn xo

   🌟

7 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Right Now|Current Favourites

Leave a Reply

