My Bedtime Skincare Routine

Hey guys, I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend wherever you are. This weekend will be spent at home, unable to move from the living room, on my laptop..lovely!

Today I will be sharing my nightly skin care routine with you all as this the fraction of my overall routine that has taken me until now to perfect and also the most important. As some of you may know if you’ve read my previous skincare posts: I have combination skin, possibly the most annoying kind of skin. When you have combination skin it’s like you need to know precisely at what time your skin is going to turn into an oily pan, what time it’s going to dry up and when it’s going to decide to break out, all over your face! Maybe I’m being a tad dramatic- it isn’t all that bad. With my crazy combination skin in mind and my bedtime ahead, let’s get started:

On a usual night I would start off by wetting my skin with lukewarm water by hand or with a muslin cloth.

Followed by one small pump of my Neutrogena ‘Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit’ face wash massaged all over my face, starting at the jawline and working my way up. I alternatively apply some to my facial exfoliating brush and massage across my face.

 

After I’ve washed of aaaall that dirt, I then splash my face with cold water or pat a wet and cold cloth across my now super clean face to firm my skin.

 

enjoying my Pug shower curtain ?

 

If on this day my skin is quite dry I will apply ‘Glycerin and Rosewater’ as a toner. This stuff is super moisturising, I definitely recommend this product for those of you with combination/dry skin.

 

For the final and most important step, I apply what is now my favourite night face cream: ‘Blackcurrant and Licorice PM Perfector’ by 10.0.6. The consistency of this cream is not tacky like a lot of night creams, it’s quite smooth and my skin gets on so so well with this product as I wake up literally glo-wing like a light-bulb(that sounds unhealthy)!!

So that’s my bedtime skincare routine folks! I hope you take a look at some of the products.

What’s the most important part of your skincare regime?

Autumn xo

Zzz…

Leave a Reply

