Weleda Aknedoron Cleanser Review!

Happy Wednesday everyone! We are halfway through the week and what a relief it is to be able to say that. Today I will be sharing a review that I have been waiting so so long to to be able to do on the: Weleda Aknedoron Cleansing Lotion. I think I purchased this around December but because I do not use this product every night or very often, I obviously wanted to wait a while so that I could give a review that was true to the product!

For those of you who haven’t heard of Weleda, they are manufacturers of holistic natural cosmetics and pharmaceuticals  for anthroposophical (alternative) therapy. Weleda are always trying to find new natural remedies (made from the medicinal plants found in Weleda’s garden) to improve our health and physical well-being.

For starters the Aknedoron line was specifically created to tackle acne-prone skin, which I do unfortunately have. My first thoughts on the Aknedoron cleanser before my purchase were in three words: creamy, gentle, soapy smelling. I assumed that the Aknedoron would be; a little more creamy due to the olive and sunflower oil, gentle as no harsh chemicals are used and I also expected more of a soapy smell.  However, I could not have been more wrong (thankfully). The Aknedoron Cleanser is a thin, very liquidy substance. The essential oils make the cleanser quite beautiful smelling and fantastic for combating the bacteria that starts triggers a break-out, a little goes a very long way with this product.

The instructions on the box say to use like a normal cleanser or to pour a little on a cotton pad and use like a toner. I prefer to use this product as a toner in my ‘A areas’ (as I like to call the clusters of acne)because I have combination skin that is quite dry in some areas. This product would be great to use as an overall cleaner for people with oily skin.

The Weleda Aknedoron Cleansing Lotiont is great for oil control and to prevent acne/break-outs. Most of my break-outs clear up after two-three uses of this. I definitely recommend this product to you if you have oily skin or suffer with acne.

Autumn xo

🌟

3 thoughts on “Weleda Aknedoron Cleanser Review!

Leave a Reply

