Weight Gain Update Week #5!/My 20 Favourite High Cal Foods

Hello all and happy monday! How has your week started off? I hope it’s been lovely. Luckily for us Londonders the sun was shining today, it wasn’t cold and I’m loving every moment of it!

LW Weight: 58.6Kg

Current Weight: 58.8Kg

So the week just gone was mostly “winged” terribly. I did not have any sort of plan and at one point I genuinely thought I’d fudged up my diet (however it was just that someone had tampered with my scales). I think because I am starting to feel quite comfortable with all the different ways I could reach my calorie goal, I don’t watch what I eat as much as I did which basically means that I will have different meals every day and so I can’t give you a ‘What I typically ate this week’ subhead-paragraph but instead of that, I will give you my top 20, yes 20 high calorie foods that will rock your world!

So let’s get starteeed

  1. Porridge

    With an average of 142 calories and the amazing benefit of being able to eat this stuff with almost anything, this is literally a must for me. Also Porridge promotes a healthy and happy gut!

  2. Pancakes

    Yes. Yes, Pancakes, Banana pancakes? Blueberry Pancakes? Maple syrup Pancakes? Give. Me. All of them. Try out this recipe that I can’t get enough of right now. Pancakes are known for their ability to increase your mood by 1000%.

  3. Bagels

    There are these bagels that I get from our local supermarket and they’re covered in cheese (cheese is what made me believe in the supreme being). What I like to do with them is: grill them (bish), butter them (bash), make a tea (bosh) and there you have perfection.

  4. Bananas

    In my house we literally do everything with bananas..I probably eat them too much but I’m sort of addicted. My favourite way to eat bananas though is in cake. I have a family recipe that I can’t wait to type up for you all. Also, bananas are rich in potassium and magnesium so, if you suffer from muscle cramps at night or mid workout then eat a banana!

  5. Sex

    Yes, that’s right. Sex. I know for a fact 100% that after we have sex, me and my boyfriend eat like kings. Although it is usually take-away because well.. who wants to be cooking after that? Having sex often can lead to a higher level of an anti-body called immunoglobulin A which can protect you from getting colds and other infections..My GP told me this.

  6. Burritos

    The third best things on this planet are BURRITOS! The beauty of a burrito is that you can have it any way you like. I enjoy mine with chicken, kidney beans, rice, peri mayo, cheddar cheese and grilled peppers.

  7. Rice

    I’m not going to lie to y’all but my favourite way to have my rice is: Cooked white basmati rice with sweet chilli sauce (any sauce) and that’s it. I only ever really combine it with fried chicken or fried tuna.

  8. Cereals

    Cereals are yummy and convenient. My favourites are: Cocoa Pops, Rice Krispies Multigrain Shapes and Alpen Almond Granola all of which I eat topped with honey.

  9. Peanut Butter

    Jellllyyyy! -PB and J Sandwiches, PB and J sandwiches toasted, PB on toast, PB in your porridge, PB on your cornflakes (apparently), just spread PB on your life and everything will be good. This stuff is also rich in vitamins, proteins and healthy fats that all help protect your body from stroke and cardiovascular disease.

  10. Horlicks

    For those of you who don’t know, Horlicks is a malted-milk drink that is known help put people to sleep and according to quora it also helps to keep your skin ‘healthy and charming’ but I myself haven’t noticed this.

  11. Sweet Potato

    I bake my sweet potato and then obviously..add cheese, salt and pepper and that’s that. Sweet potatoes also contain vitamins: C, A, B1, B2, B6 , B5 and are rich in potassium and copper.

  12. Eggs

    1 boiled egg = 155 calories and there’s 155 ways to eat’em. Enough said.

  13. Nuts

    Nuts are delicious (almonds are my favourites) and contain all sorts of healthy fats, omega 3s, fibre,  and health-promoting compounds. Also nuts have been found to help protect against cardiovascular disease when eaten everyday.

  14. Frozen Yogurt

    Because I’m eating it as I write this and it’s so damn good: yoo moo frozen vanilla yogurt.

  15. Chicken

    Chicken goes hand in hand with egg. There are so so many ways to cook chicken and it is so full of protein and great calories.

  16. Seeds

    To start with, seeds are full of monounsaturated fats, fibre, vitamin E and protein. I also find it therapeutic to eat them, I just kind of like the woody taste..bit weird.

  17. Avocado

    havocado! hava’tortilla dip? Havit on ya toast? Havit with honey! Avocadoes are a great fruit and these bad boys are good for your hair, skin, nails and overall health as they are naturally nutrient dense and contain nearly 20 vitamins and minerals. Damn..

  18. Mackerel

    I like to crack some pepper over my mackerel and then pan fry it. Mackerel is said to contain vitamins and nutrients that help protect against cardiovascular disease, dementia, vision loss(from old age) and prostate cancer.

  19. Spaghetti Hoops..

    I’d never had spaghetti hoops/shapes till about a week ago and they’re so so good with toast and butter. I will usually eat this if I need to get a few more cheeky calories in.

  20. Minestrone !

    This is something that my mum makes and is the ultimate hearty, comfort food for me. She adds Beef(sometimes), Carrots, onion, garlic and celery. We will eat this with a bread. It’s so good..I can smell it.

 

And there you have it, my favourite 20 high calorie foods. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and were able to take something from it. Thank you so much for reading!

Autumn xo

🌟

🌟

Leave a Reply

