‘Dirty Girl’ Peppermint and Green Tea Facial Scrub

Hey guuyss, earlier this month I created what I believe to be the holy grail of DIY facial scrubs. I have been on a mission to find a facial scrub that: doesn’t dry out sensitive skin and still does actually get rid of dirt and dry skin. The scrub/masque that I have created ticks two more boxes that I’ve been looking for in a product, it: moisturises and leaves my face ‘glowing'(thanks to the yellowish stain in tea and benefits of vitamin E oil). I can’t hold it in any longer so let’s just get staarteedd:

My dear you will need:

  • One Green Tea Tea Bag/two heaped tsp of Loose Green Tea leaves.
  • Two Peppermint Tea Bags/2 Tbsp of Loose Peppermint Tea leaves.
  • 15-20 drops of Vitamin E oil/ 2 tsp of honey.
  • 2tbsp of water
  • A small bowl.

You can alter the ingredients to achieve your desired consistency.

Step 1-Where there’s tea, there’s hope!

Mix all of your teas into one small bowl. The bowl must be small to ensure all of the ingredients are combined thoroughly.

 

 

 

 

Step 2

Add your honey or oil. If you are using honey you should add it tsp at a time, stirring after each one. For Oil add 10 drops then stir, add the rest then combine the mixture well. Now add yout 2 tbsp of water.

 

 

Step 3- Time to get Dirty

I like to do this scrub before my bath or shower, which would involve cleansing my face as normal, then taking small amounts, and rubbing it over my skin (some bits will fall off) and then I take bigger amounts and smooth it over my skin with the back of the spoon I used earlier. The general idea is to look like you’ve face-planted a muddy football field, if you don’t then you need to get dirty girl!

Step 4

Relax..Unwind, get in the bath or shower with the scrub still on your face and try not to wash it off.. Leave the mask on for about 5 minutes then wash off in the bath or shower, working from the chin upwards.

 

 

Step 5- Flexin’ My Complexion!

Rinse your now-luxuriously smooth face with cool water and admire yo skiin girl!

 

Thank you so much for reading, I hope this works just as good for you as it does for me!

Autumn xo

🌟

 

🌟

4 thoughts on “‘Dirty Girl’ Peppermint and Green Tea Facial Scrub

Leave a Reply

