Weight Gain Update Week #3

Happy Sunday everyone! Are you enjoying your day of rest? or are you up and busy as a bee..a very cute bee!

Welcome to week #3 of my weight gain and for those of you who may not have read my previous posts: I don’t have an eating disorder, I’m trying to eat more because the amount I was previously eating (around 1,500cal p/day) was simply not enough for my body and brain to function properly. And with that said, let’s have a look at the week:

Week #3

LW Weight: 56kg

Current Weight: 56kg

I want to start off by saying that my scales have broken..Sad, I know. The new scales are on their way but in the meantime I am just assuming and hoping-PRAYING that my weight has maintained a steady 56kg.

My third week of 2,500cal has been so much easier and I have to say it is quite strange. I have noticed changes in my eating habits such as; no longer feeling hungry(because I’m always bloody eating), being able to eat bigger meals and eat them a lot faster and I’m finding myself more thirsty. I have also noticed that my cheeks are slightly chubbier and my stomach is also thicker, it’s still flat but from the side it is thicker and my thighs and butt are slightly bigger too. However please bare in mind that it’s still early days so when I say ‘slightly’ I really do mean slightly.

Here’s what I’ve typically been eating this week:

Breakfast: Porridge with Berries and Demerara Sugar

Brunch: Cheerios with Whole Milk

Snack: Banana

Lunch: (While at work): GREGGS Chicken Fajita Oval Bite

Snack: Pret Berry Granola

Dinner: Sauteed Potatoes with giant couscous and quinoa steam bags

Supper: Quick Fried Tuna with Basmati Rice and a protein/calorie shake

Snack: Curiously Cinnamon (No Milk..don’t judge me until you’ve tried it)

This week I snacked SO much. I haven’t included all of the snacks that I ate because they have all been different but believe me..I went mad.

I discovered a few new recipes this week and throughout this following week I will be sharing these recipes with y’all! They aren’t super high in calories but they are high in protein, good nutrients and healthy fats.

Thank you for reading, I’ll be back throughout the week to share with y’all my favourite simple recipes for high proten, good ol’nutrients and healthy fats, so stay tuned for that and for my ‘WEEK #4 WEIGHT GAIN UPDATE’!

Autumn xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

