Weight Gain Update Week #2

Unfortunately the original post of this was somehow lost/deleted, this is a repost!

Happy saturday everyone and welcome to week #2!

I know it’s been a minute since I’ve posted or updated and I do apologise. However, I now have so sooo much to share with you all starting with my weight gain progress. It’s been two weeks since my intro-post to the series and I am completely unashamed to say that last week I hit a wall and freaked out, which is why I did not share a post, for this I am sorry. BUT this gave me time to step-up my game and realise that yes I am doing this for my own benefit but I am also doing this to show you what it’s really like, warts and all. This is my first “update” so if any of you have any ideas, tips or want to know certain things, I am more than happy to make changes for you guys!

Enough of that, let’s get stuck in!

Week #1

Starting Weight: 53kg

New Weight: 52kg

In my first week I ate three meals a day; Breakfast, lunch and dinner, while snacking throughout the day. My meals were pretty standard, I wasn’t really looking for anything special, just anything  that wasn’t junk food but still high in calories (e.g lasagne) and my snacks would typically consist of almonds, walnuts and bananas. The end of the week was approaching fast and I needed to weigh myself..

…this is where I freaked out.

It was my first proper week of trying to gain weight and I was excited to see some sort of change or no change at all at least. So I skipped merrily away to the bathroom,  put myself on the scales ,phone in hand- ready to tell my boyfriend what my weight for this week was..52kg, I’d lost weight. Now I obviously overreacted and because I couldn’t work out what it was that I had done wrong for me to lose weight. I called my boyfriend and he told me to relax and that it was only because all of a sudden I was eating more, he also told me to stop being such a wuss(probably is the best advice you can give anyone in the same boat). My weight loss was stupidly the reason why I didn’t want to post anything, I didn’t know if what I was doing was effective and if it would help or discourage you to gain weight yourselves. However, I did keep trying and if anything this made me 1000x more motivated.

Week #2

LW Weight: 52kg

Current Weight: 56kg

This week I tried so much harder and I am now eating four meals a day: Breakfast,lunch, dinner and supper. I still have the same snacks in-between meals and try to incorporate a protein shake or two if I don’t have time to cook.

Here is what I typically eat throughout the day:

Breakfast: Two Slices of seeded bread with peanut butter

Snack: One medium banana or a protein shake on my way to work

Lunch: Cheese, Ham and Mustard Grilled Cheese On Seeded Bread

Snack: Berry Granola with Greek Yogurt

Dinner: 1/4 Cup of Rice with A Whole Tin of Tuna(add your own seasonings)

Snack: Cereal or biscuits(in love with shortbread at the moment)

Supper: Two Baked Potatoes with Butter and Cheese

*If at the end of the day I feel like I haven’t eaten enough I will have a protein shake and some Peanut Butter w/porridge or toast*

This “meal plan” has worked really well for me as most of the meals don’t take too long to make which gives me more time during the day when I’m not at work to just do my own thing.

The Weight Gain Supplement is from MyProtein. I decided to try them out as everyone I know uses MyProtein and let’s just say I’ve heard good things. I’ve been using the supplement for about a month and my sack thing is nearly finished soo I will be posting a review on the shake when it’s all gone, which should be soon!

Thanks for reading, I’ll be back mext week with hopefully some more improvements, so stay tuned!

Autumn xo

Leave a Reply

